Return to Programs

Order of the Arrow

The Order of the Arrow – Scouting’s National Honor Society

For more than 100 years, the Order of the Arrow (OA) has recognized Scouts and Scouters who best exemplify the Scout Oath and Law in their daily lives. This recognition provides encouragement for others to live these ideals as well. Arrowmen are known for maintaining camping traditions and spirit, promoting year-round and long-term resident camping, developing leaders, and providing cheerful service to others. OA service, activities, adventures, and training for youth and adults are models of quality leadership development and programming that enrich, support, and help to extend Scouting to America’s youth.

The following Order of the Arrow Web Sites contain current National and Regional OA information:

National Order of the Arrow Web Site

Eastern Region Order of the Arrow Web Site


The mission of the Order of the Arrow is to fulfill its purpose as an integral part of the Boy Scouts of America through positive youth leadership under the guidance of selected capable adults.


As Scouting’s National Honor Society, our purpose is to:

  • Recognize those who best exemplify the Scout Oath and Law in their daily lives and through that recognition cause others to conduct themselves in a way that warrants similar recognition.
  • Promote camping, responsible outdoor adventure, and environmental stewardship as essential components of every Scout’s experience, in the unit, year-round, and in summer camp.
  • Develop leaders with the willingness, character, spirit and ability to advance the activities of their units, our Brotherhood, Scouting, and ultimately our nation.
  • Crystallize the Scout habit of helpfulness into a life purpose of leadership in cheerful service to others.

The Order of the Arrow Lodges belonging to Councils in our Area are organized and dsitributed into 2 groups called Sections. An OA section consists of lodges within a geographic area of the region. Annually, representatives of lodges in the section come together for a conclave to share in fellowship, skills, and training. In addition the section creates a monitoring/mentoring relationship with its lodges, provides leadership development opportunities, fosters understanding and adherence to national OA policies and procedures, and coordinates OA administrative and program functions. A section is led by three elected youth officers – the section chief, vice chief, and secretary – who are advised by an adult section adviser and a professional section staff adviser.

CST 10 is home to 4 Order of the Arrow Sections: Section E-15, Section E-16, parts of Section E-19, and parts of Section E-20. Below is a list of the lodges in each section and a link to each Section’s web site:

For information or to contact Section E-15, please view their web site:

CST 10 Section E-15 Lodge List

Tkaen DodFive Rivers CouncilElmira, NYE-15
Lowanne Nimat LodgeLonghouse CouncilSyracuse, NYE-15
Tschipey Achtu LodgeSeneca Waterways CouncilRochester, NYE-15
AshokwahtaWestern NY Scout CouncilBuffalo, NYE-15
Erie Canal LodgeWestern NY Scout CouncilBuffalo, NYE-15

For information or to contact Section E-16, please view their web site:

CST 10 Section E-16 Lodge List

Otahnagon LodgeBaden-Powell CouncilBinghamton, NYE-16
Ajapeu LodgeGreen Mountain CouncilMoretown, VTE-16
Ohkwaliha-Ka LodgeLeatherstocking CouncilUtica, NYE-16
Kittan LodgeTwin Rivers CouncilAlbany, NYE-16

For information or to contact Section E-19, please view their web site:

CST 10 Section-E-19 Lodge List

Pamola LodgeKatahdin Area CouncilBangor, MEE-19
Madockawanda LodgePine Tree CouncilPortland, MEE-19
Abake Mi-Sa-Na-Ki LodgeCape Cod & IslandsYarmouth Port, MAE-19
Pennacook LodgeSpirit of Adventure CouncilWoburn, MAE-19
Catamount LodgeHeart of New England CouncilLancaster,MAE-19
Tantamous LodgeMayflower CouncilMilford, MAE-19
Passaconaway LodgeDaniel Webster CouncilManchester, NHE-19

For information or to contact Section E-20, please view their web site:

CST 10 Section E-20 Lodge List

Pocumtuc LodgeWestern MassachusettsWestfield, MAE-20
Mahicantuck LodgeGreater Hudson ValleyFishkill, NYE-20
Half Moon LodgeRip Van WinkleKingston, NYE-20

2023 Eastern Region Order of the Arrow Schedule

  • National Planning Meeting – December 27-30, 2019 – Boulder, CO  (Section chiefs)


2024 Eastern Region Order of the Arrow Schedule

  • NLS & DYLC -January / February 2024 (tbd) – Columbia, South Carolina
  • NLS & DYLC – February 16-18, 2024 – Guajataka Scout Reservation, San Sebastián, Puerto Rico
  • NLS & DYLC – March 2024 (tbd) – Cincinnati, Ohio
  • National Order of the Arrow Conference – July 29 – August 3 – University of Colorado Boulder (Boulder, CO)
  • NLS & DYLC – September 13-15, 2024 – Alpine Scout Camp, Alpine, New Jersey
  • NLS & DYLC – November 2024 (tbd) – Nashville, Tennessee